About this Site

Funding Partners

This website was made possible by the financial contributions of the following institutions:

Production Partners

Website Editors

Website Authors

  • Catherine Duquette
  • Dick Holland
  • Donna Alexander
  • Ray Appel
  • Ruth Sandwell
  • Sheila Heatherington
  • Catriona Misfeldt
  • Jody Wearing
  • Jan Maynard Nicol
  • Elizabeth Byrne-Lo
  • Ilan Danjoux

Website Designers

  • Don Craig of Hot House Marketing, Victoria
  • Staff Great Unsolved Mysteries in Canadian History Project

Technical Production

  • Amanuel Moges, Programming
  • Stewart Arneil, Technical Advisor and programming
  • Patrick Szpack, Website Mark Up
  • Naomi Eichenlaub, Website Mark Up
  • Scott Gerrity, Technical Advisor


  • Heather Gleboff
  • Carolyne Blanshard
  • Glen Wigmore


  • Merna Forster, Executive Director
  • Francoise McNeil, Translation Co-ordinator
  • Dr. John Lutz, Co-director
  • Dr. Ruth Sandwell, Co-director
  • Dr. Peter Gossage, Co-director


The content of this site is copyrighted by the Great Unsolved Mysteries in Canadian History Project, excepting some of the documentary and photographic material housed by various archives, all of which is published here with permission. Permission is granted for students and teachers to print and reproduce the material on the site for non-profit educational use only. Further use is not permitted without permission of the copyright holders.

Website Creation Date

MysteryQuest 1-30: 2006-2008
MysteryQuest 31-39: 2012-2013

These whiteboards were developed by a team of students from the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education at the University of Toronto under the guidance of Garfield Gini-Newman.

This research was supported by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council, 2012-13.